Animal

A couple weeks ago, I took our new intern Caroline and the girls from Green, Grown and Sexy out to Jon & Vinny’s new restaurant that I have been waiting and waiting and waiting to be open, Animal on Fairfax – next to Supreme (see this write-up in Eater LA, from which I stole the above snapshot). My bad that the girls were all vegetarians! The menu said that the chefs will politely decline substitutions, but the boys were playing nice this time. I guess I kind of got lucky, as I got to go all out Animal-style with some sashimi and rabbit with grits and collard greens that were totally amazing. The house wine was awesome and only $20 – good deal… and the cobbler dessert was totally a good call. Make a reservation and eat there SOON! The Food Dudes never disappoint.

~ by pinkcloudevents on July 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
