Disney Bloc 28 & Fatlaced Up Emily Shen

23

Had stopped by Disney Bloc 28‘s opening on Wednesday night at The Continental in Downtown LA to meet up with friends and honestly I thought the paintings on the wall were vastly outshined by the objects like Han Cholo x Mickey jewelry and New Era hats with some interesting embroidery and a BMX bike made by a guy we met named Brad of Nemesis Projects. Just as I was about to go since I felt out of my “scene” as the party was winding down, I saw the lovely Emily Shen from across the room. Emily is a very cool, ambitious young lady that I’m keeping my eye on… she has definitely got it together and I was happy to see her genuine smile and learn about her move down to LA from SF. It was great seeing her, make sure to check out her blog on fatlace.com/stayfresh/emily.

~ by pinkcloudevents on November 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
