Problems solved! Our slogan for 2009

Hello 2009!!
 problemssolved

This new year (and truly, every day if you put it into perspective) brings us all apparent challenges and not so apparent solutions, both in large ways and small. As an event producer, I regularly find myself working with my team to solve the same problems – How do we finance this project? Who is onboard with our vision?? Will this work??? Regardless of the challenge that we face, I believe there are three necessary steps to take in order to find the best solutions, which I’ve outlined here with accompanying questions to get to the heart of the problem (or the answer!)

1. Look to our leaders –
Who inspires me to be great? What has that person done or experienced that is relevant to my circumstance? How was he/she successful? What mistakes were made? What projects are they working on now and why?

2. Work cooperatively amongst each other –
Who is my greatest advocate? How can I give support to their goals? Who challenges me the most? What makes us different? What common goals or values do we share? How can we achieve those together?

3. Mentor our youth – 
What concerns the next generation? In what ways do they think we need change?  How can I explain our processes, systems, and values in an easy way? Will our future be happy with our present? 

 It’s my sincerest wish that you overcome your challenges with trailblazing solutions, and celebrate with us at Pink Cloud Events in 2009. If you are creating an event that is riddled with problems, or would like to be on our mailing list – please email info@pinkcloudevents.com and we will get you sorted!

~ by pinkcloudevents on January 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
